International Directors:

Jerry Rhodes (Cunningham FPD, CO) 2011-present

Richard Carrizzo (Southern Platte FPD, MO) 2005-2011

Steve Westermann (Central Jackson County FPD, MO) 2002-2005

Bob Pottberg (Fort Osage FPD, MO) 1997 – 2002

Bill Jahnke (Overland Park, KS) 1996-1997

Smokey Dyer – 1990-1996 (Lee’s Summit, MO)

Bill Cowan (Snowmass, CO)

John Gertken (Community Fire Protection Dist, St Louis County, MO)

Joe Boespflug (Dickenson, ND)

Gary Nichols (Sedwick County, KS) early-mid 80’s


IAFC Past Presidents from the Missouri Valley Division Area

 1874 Chief Clay Sexton – St Louis FD, MO

1889 Chief George Hale – KC, MO

1898 Chief Charles Swingley – St Louis FD, MO

1906 Chief George Kellogg – Sioux City FD, IA

1920 Chief John Healy – Denver FD, CO

1939 Chief Ray Tiller – Waterloo FD, IA

1949 Chief William Cawker – Topeka FD, KS

1976 Chief Merle Wise – Denver FD, CO

1982 Chief Charles Kamprad – St Louis FD, MO

1992 Chief Gary Nichols – Sedgwick County FD, KS

1998 Chief Smokey Dyer – Lee’s Summit Mo, MO

2007 Chief Steve Westermann – Central Jackson County Fire Protection District, MO

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.

Start typing and press Enter to search